Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Amore on the Marsh. We'd love to have your feedback!

Scarborough

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Amore on the Marsh and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kcadigan98 25 days ago

Amore Penne Vodka with Grilled Chicken

This pasta dish was amazing! I had never tried vodka sauce before and I was blown away. The ham really made the dish as well. It was also a huge serving and I was able to get 2 more meals after!

Sean about 1 month ago

Alfredo

We got the Alfredo cheese ravioli and it was delicious! Service was great and very Covid friendly!

Watermansrepair about 2 months ago

Meat Lasagna

First time here with new owners. We are not picky eaters but eat out 2 or 3 times a week. We ordered spicy calamari, good size portion and cooked just right (spices). I ordered meat lasagna and was really good, had lotsa meat and would serve 2 easily. Wife got chicken cacciatore and only complaint was chicken should have been cut into smaller pieces. Was enough for 2 meals easily. Server was new I'm sure but still did okay, give him a 7. All in all we will come back, prices were reasonable for large portions and drinks were fine. Give it an 8 overall and wait till next time.

Di106136 about 2 months ago

Fish and Chips

This meal was okay. The fish was good and the potatoes were good. There were a lot of potatoes and 3 pieces of fish. My boyfriend got ravioli which he said was okay. Prices are a bit high we both thought!! We were seated outside which was nice!!! A tad loud being right on Rte 1. We had salads which the croutons were stale. OH well, we tried it. The waiter was very nice!!

Patreb90 3 months ago

Chicken Marsala

Large quantity and Delish recipe! Heading back soon!!!

David 3 months ago

Lobster Ravioli

THE BEST Lobster ravioli I have ever had. Portion was overwhelming. Fit for a king. I will always keep coming back . But I am saddened because I go back to South Carolina for the winter. I will miss all the fine meals that you serve. Also a great hand to the wait staff and cooks. See you soon Dave.

Steven 3 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

Tried Amore recently while vacationing. Loved their chicken parm, will definitely be visiting again when up this way!

Kristinmoore877 3 months ago

Crab Cakes

Fantastic crab cakes. I'll definitely be ordering these again! The flavor and texture was great, and there were plenty of cakes to go around!

Con24hb 3 months ago

Eggplant Parmesan

Bring an appetite! Generous portions and excellent taste. Friendly staff and great atmosphere too. Highly recommended.

Sturner0264 3 months ago

Chicken Scampi

Amazing dish! We have been back twice and will go again this week. Very happy Amore is doing so well! Seems busier and busier each time

Ekinslow 3 months ago

Spaghetti with Meatballs or Sausage

Arrived at 6: o'clock pm and our food did not arrive until 7:45 pm. Food is delihis but kitchen response is horrible. Wait staff is excellent and portions are huge! Need to fix kitchen especially since restaurant was half full.

Davidbow 4 months ago

Cobblestone Seafood Special

Outstanding special very flavorful and delicious. We come here all the time and enjoy everything about the restaurant

Califrog00 4 months ago

Fried Cheese Ravioli

Absolutely delicious!! A great start to the meal!

Deborah 4 months ago

Chicken Piccata

Food very excellent. Very generous portions. Service was great even with them being short staffed. Everyone was very friendly. Would definitely go back again !!

Smvigeant 4 months ago

Chicken Piccata

Outstanding meal! We discovered you last year when you were still in Old Orchard and could not wait to return as you have quickly rocketed to the top of our favorites list. (we came twice just this week!). Everything we have tried has been good. I love the Chicken Picatta. The sauce is made with real capers with a hint of lemon and butter, the chicken is tender and the homemade angel hair pasta is outstanding. The garlic bread and fresh salad that come with meals are an enjoyable complement and we love that we can take home extras to eat the next day. We love your new location near the marsh and will be back again when we return for Labor Day weekend and hope to bring our whole family reunion crew with us!

Barkers64 4 months ago

Chicken Marsala

I've visited both of your locations on numerous occasions, the first while you were located in Old Orchard Beach and most recently your newer location in Scarborough. I can't say enough about each experience I've had. From the service to the meals, simply amazing! I've sent several friends and co-workers your way with rave reviews. I personally get the same meal each time I come in, which is chicken marsala with an appetizer of crabcakes. Simply stated, the best of both that I've ever had. I do look forward to trying many more dishes during future visits. Thank you Amore!

Alyssa 4 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

Amazing! Pasta was cooked to perfection as was the chicken. Also the garlic bread is a great bonus. Thank you!

Mkdiva 5 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

Chicken parm is so tender. Highly recommend. The red sauce has a lot of great flavor. I do not like pasta, so I get it without pasta(so I can't suggest pasta) The 2 pieces of chicken are enough for 2 good size meals!!! Very Yummy

Rlong80193 5 months ago

Chicken or Sausage Cacciatore

Also, eggplant parm. Excellent all ways, enough for another meal. Garlic bread was wilted ! All personnel had masks except the bartender who was carrying meal# and drinks outside! Not safe! Could improve on that. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the take out, will eat in soon; hope all staff have masks on.

Patreb90 5 months ago

Caesar Salad

Absolutely Delish and added buff chick. Honestly, most places bread chick, but theirs was tossed in the Sause. Less calories but fab taste. Salad was great!!

Annemarie about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmesan

This dish is amazing!!!!! Best Chicken Parm ever!!!!

Raymond about 2 months ago

Chicken Piccata

All around excellent meal and wonderful service. The portions were some of the largest I have ever had. Consistently delicious.

Toziers1989 about 2 months ago

2 Meatballs

Best spaghetti I have ever had this restaurant is amazing will definitely go back

Caronj218 2 months ago

Meat Lasagna

J'Amore the meat Lasagna!!!! So delicious and always have leftovers to take home and enjoy the next day!!!!!

Mainescorpio 3 months ago

New York Sirloin Steak

Best steak in York county IMO!

Alnorton09 3 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

Huge portions and chicken parm was absolutely delicious!!!

Zgallupster 3 months ago

Lobster Ravioli

Great ravioli. These tasted great and not only was there plenty of ravioli for me, but my wife was able to have plenty as well so portions are generous which we loved. There was also plenty of lobster in the sauce! Would order again.

Nicole 3 months ago

Chicken Primavera

The food is definitely made with love! So delicious and highly recommended.

Ryan 3 months ago

Eggplant Parmesan

Food was absolutely amazing with great portions! You can expect to leave with leftover which are great the next day! Would highly highly recommend trying if you have yet to stop in! All homemade sauces are to die for!

Pulvinob 3 months ago

Chicken & Broccoli Alfredo

Very yummy !!!

Prstg351 4 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

Chicken parm is amazing!! Serving size will certainly give me another meal to enjoy at home! Highly recommend! Service is one of the best!

Dboudreau 4 months ago

Cobblestone Seafood Special

This was the best seafood past dish I have ever had. I travel all over the country and try different dishes and this one tops it

Svigeant 4 months ago

Chicken Marsala

We love coming here, everything we have ordered has been excellent and we enjoy having leftovers for a meal or two more. Service is friendly, and nice atmosphere as well. Garlic bread and the fresh salad that comes with meals are also delicious. We can't wait to come back! (We went twice in the our week stay after discovering you last summer)

Coachshafer 4 months ago

Spaghetti & Meatballs

We love it here! Excellent service & service. We'll be back.

Bodacat 4 months ago

Chicken or Sausage Cacciatore

Absolutely fantastic! Plenty of fresh veggies and TONS of chicken pieces. Enough for 3 meals. I can't wait to order it again the next time I go!

Jenglert70 4 months ago

Chicken Marsala

Amazing!!!!

Sky 5 months ago

Lobster Ravioli

So glad you are back (again.) Everything I have tried has been good. Always enough to take home. Salad was good and fresh. I enjoyed the garlic bread with marinara. Biggest complaint is that you are not at the beach anymore so I have to travel to Scarborough. Also did not realise you had live crooner for outdoor dining.

Paul 5 months ago

Chicken Marsala

This dish is my favorite because its the way that I make it at home. Chef Bob does a amazing job and have been going to the old orchard Beach location for a while.

Patreb90 5 months ago

Shrimp Francese or Scampi

A wonderful blend of garlic and cheese and pasta along with tender shrimp! Can't wait to go back to enjoy another meal! ❤️👏🏻

Hintondyllan 5 months ago

Pasta Primavera

It was a warm and relaxing evening, with a slight breeze and live music just three tables down from us. We were greeted by a lovely pair of waitstaff who brought us water and menus. This was not our first time here and certainly not the last. We both ordered the Pasta Primavera (because we are both vegan). My dish was made with a traditional marinara sauce while my friend's was made with a pesto. Normally pesto is made with ingredients that are not vegan such as milk and cheese but the chef made a special batch just for us. The waitstaff brought us our complementary salads as we waited for the main course. The portions of the meals were enough to feed a family! They were well worth twice the price! Not only that but the flavors were unlike any meal we had ever eaten, possibly the best meal we have ever had! Bob (the head chef and owner) came out to greet us at our table and he told us about all of his experience in the culinary world. He knows his stuff! He also told us about how the produce is delivered everyday and he makes his sauces and food from scratch each morning! This is by far one of our favorite restaurants and we highly recommend it!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA